top of page
Search
  • aauwwcu

Ready, Set, Negotiate: Tools for Getting that First Job

Dr. Teri Domagalski offered an amazing skills based interactive workshop: Ready, Set, Negotiate: Tools for Getting that First Job to WCU senior female students from across campus. This AAUW sponsored workshop was designed to provide graduating senior females with tools to navigate the post college interviews and job offers.  Students received so much information and were incredibly involved during the workshop.


“The time I was there was very beneficial. I was very grateful we had the opportunity to read each other’s resumes and comment on them. I enjoyed talking about the interviews and different types of questions. Thank you so much for doing this workshop for us!” –Leah Downing

“My takeaway was that when Women make it a point to gather together in the name of networking & career building the results are always favorable. The experience left me well informed with tangibles that will prove itself in establishing a career. Also i will negotiate because i know that my male counterparts are doing it themselves &there should be no reason that i should feel shame for articulating my value. #EQUAL PAY DAY!!” – Leena Boakye

“I enjoyed learning about the interview process and what to aspect along with the right way to negotiate in a job offer setting! I was able to have an insight in what to expect and how to handle certain situations. Also understanding how important it is that if men and women are in the same job position and doing the same work that there should be equal pay!!” – Skyler Kicinski
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page